Intense as a player and a coach, Ben Howland is all smiles when he talks about his hometown of Santa Barbara. The former Dos Pueblos High School and Santa Barbara City College player and UCSB assistant coach will enter a new local Hall of Fame that will be called the Santa Barbara Court of Champions.

Howland helped Jerry Pimm lead UCSB to the school's first two appearances in the NCAA Basketball Tournament in 1988 and 1990. Most recently as head coach at UCLA, Howland led the Bruins to three straight trips to the NCAA Final Four. He is currently doing television broadcasting on college basketball games.

The ceremony will take place this Sunday night at the Fess Parker DoubleTree Resort.

Here are the 21 inductees:

Vic Bartolome, Bill Bertka, Erin Alexander Brown, Andrew Butcher, Larry Crandell, Gary Cunningham, Carrick DeHart, Holly Ford Emerson, Don Ford, Mark French, Maury Halleck, Ben Howland, John Moore, Kirsten Moore, Phil Patton, Jerry Pimm, Sal Rodriguez, Brian Shaw, Jack Trigueiro, Don Volpi and Jamaal Wilkes