---Quarterbacks Philip Rivers of the San Diego Chargers and Alex Smith of the Kansas City Chiefs.

---Running backs Demarco Murray of the Dallas Cowboys and Matt Forte of the Chicago Bears.

--- Wide receivers Josh Gordon of the Cleveland Browns, Larry Fitzgerald of the Arizona Cardinals, and Alshon Jeffery and Brandon Marshall of the Chicago Bears.

---Tight end Tony Gonzalez of the Atlanta Falcons.

---Offensive tackle Joe Thomas of the Browns, Tyron Smith of the Cowboys and Jordan Gross of the Panthers,

---Defensive ends Cameron Jordan of the New Orleans Saints and Cameron Wake of the Dolphins

---Outside linebackers Justin Houston of the Kansas City Chiefs, Brian Orakpo of the Washington Redskins and John Abraham of the Arizona Cardinals,

---Inside linebackers Vontaze Burfict of the Cincinnati Bengals and Derrick Johnson of the Chiefs.

---Cornerbacks Joe Haden of the Cleveland Browns, Brandon Flowers of the Kansas City Chiefs, Antonio Cromartie of the New York Jets and Alterraun Verner of the Tennessee Titans

---Safeties Eric Reid of the 49ers, Jairus Byrd of the Buffalo Bills and Antrel Rolle of the Giants.

---Kicker Stephen Gostkowski of the Patriots.

---Punter returner Dexter McCluster of the Chiefs.

On Tuesday, Rice picked Brees and St. Louis defensive end Robert Quinn as the co-captains for his team. Texans defensive end J.J. Watt and Kansas City Chiefs running back Jamaal Charles were the co-captains Sanders' team.

Other players chosen on Tuesday:

Centers Ryan Kalil of the Carolina Panthers and Nick Mangold of the New York Jets went to the Rice squad, as did two offensive guards from the New Orleans Saints -- Jahri Evans and Ben Grubbs - as well as offensive guard Evan Mathis of the Philadelphia Eagles.

Buffalo Bills defensive tackles Kyle Williams and Marcell Dareus wound up on the Rice team, as did Dallas Cowboys defensive tackle Jason Hatcher.

Rice took Carolina Panthers fullback Mike Tolbert, St. Louis Rams punter Johnny Hekker, special teams performer Justin Bethel of the Arizona Cardinals, and long snapper Matt Overton of the Indianapolis Colts.

Detroit Lions defensive tackle Ndamukong Suh wound up on the Sanders team, along with defensive tackles Dontari Poe of the Kansas City Chiefs and Gerald McCoy of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Sanders chose centers Alex Mack of the Cleveland Browns and Mike Puncey of the Miami Dolphins, along with offensive guards Logan Mankins of the New England Patriots, Marshal Yanda of the Baltimore Ravens and Kyle Long of the Chicago Bears.

Sanders also selected fullback Marcel Reece of the Oakland Raiders, Dolphins punter Brandon Fields, special teams player Matthew Slater of the Patriots and long snapper J.J. Jansen of the Panthers.

The Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday in Aloha Stadium in Honolulu.