Bishop Diego, Dos Pueblos and Santa Maria football well represented on All CIF team

SANTA BARBARA, Calif. - Division 3-AA State Bowl champion Bishop Diego had seven players make All-CIF Southern Section.

Star running back John Harris was named Offensive Player of the Year while linebacker Ashton Borgeson was Co-Defensive Player of the Year.

Veteran Cardinals coach Tom Crawford was named Coach of the Year.

Bishop had five other players selected on the team:

Lineman Chris Jablonka and Adrian Guillen, kicker Jack Luckhurst and defensive players Isaiah Veal and Evan McKeegan.

Dos Pueblos' Will Yamasaki was named Co-Defensive Player of the Year in Division 10.

Six of his teammates were named to the team:

Offensive lineman Erick Nisich, Nathan Beveridge, receiver Cyrus Wallace and defensive players Michael Elbert, Justin Padilla and Daniel Arzate.

Santa Maria's Blake Truhitte was named Co-Offensive Player of the Year in Division 12.

Seven of his Saints' teammates join him on the team:

Offensive players Bobby Ruiz, Gabriel Bravo, Jesus Zul and Jonathan Ramos along with defensive players Adrian Ayala, Gerardo Zul, and Frank Lopez.

Rio Mesa quarterback Austin Maciel is Co-Offensive Player of the Year.

He is joined on the team by Spartans receiver Donte Martin, offensive lineman Brady Glad and linebacker Adrian Hernandez.

Here are other All-CIF players:

In Division 2, St. Bonaventure offensive lineman Tyler Ostrom, Arroyo Grande kicker Colton Theaker, and defensive back Michael McLean,

In Division 3, running back Toa Taua.

In Division 5, St. Joseph running back Jayden Vargas.

In Division 6, Oxnard running back Danny Smith.

In Division 8, Buena receiver Andrew Tilkens

In Division 13, Santa Clara running back Amos Scott, defensive lineman Jacob Gayton and linebacker Michael Baragas.

For a complete list of All-CIF players from Division 1-13, please visit






comments powered by Disqus

Top Local Stories