Star-studded SBIFF Virtuosos Award will honor Gal Gadot, Mary J. Blige and others

Saturday, February 3 at 8:00 p.m.

SANTA BARBARA, Calif. - The 2018 Santa Barbara International Film Festival will be honoring a group of talented individuals who have distinguished themselves through breakthrough performances in film this past year with the ever-so-popular Virtuosos Award.

Recipients will include: Daniel Kaluuya (Get Out), Gal Gadot (Wonder Woman), Hong Chau (Downsizing), John Boyega (Detroit), Kumail Nanjiani (The Big Sick), Mary J. Blige (Mudbound), and Timothée Chalamet (Call Me by Your Name).

Prior recipients for the award include Dev Patel, Mahershala Ali, Naomie Harris, Ruth Negga, Alicia Vikander, Rosamund Pike, J.K. Simmons, Eddie Redmayne, Quvenzhane Wallis, Rooney Mara, Melissa McCarthy, Andrew Garfield, John Hawkes, Hailee Steinfeld, Jacki Weaver, Carey Mulligan, Saoirse Ronan, Gabourey Sidibe, Casey Affleck, Marion Cotillard, Viola Davis, Sally Hawkins, Richard Jenkins, Melissa Leo, Ellen Page, Amy Ryan, Michael Shannon, Brie Larson, Jared Leto, and June Squibb.

Dave Karger will be moderating the event for the 8th year at the Arlington Theater in Santa Barbara.

The event will take place on Saturday, Feb. 3, 2018, at 8:00 p.m.

To purchase tickets, click here.

comments powered by Disqus

Top Local Stories