Nolan, Gerwig, Del Toro, Peele, Anderson to be honored at SBIFF Outstanding Directors

Tuesday, February 6 at 8:00 p.m.

SANTA BARBARA, Calif. - Christopher Nolan, Greta Gerwig, Guillermo del Toro, Jordan Peele, and Paul Thomas Anderson will be honored at the 2018 Santa Barbara International Film Festival with the Outstanding Directors of the Year Award.

The Oscar-nominated directors will be celebrated individually for their films "Dunkirk", "Lady Bird", "The Shape of Water", "Get Out", and "Phantom Thread" respectively.

A joint conversation between the directors on their craft will be moderated by Scott Feinberg, Awards Columnist for The Hollywood Reporter.

The event will be held on Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2018 at the Arlington Theater in Santa Barbara.

For more information and to buy tickets, click here.

comments powered by Disqus

Top Local Stories